Administrative Committees

IITA is thankful for the contributions of its administrative committees who provide support in outlining the direction and achieving the goals of our organization. If you are interested in becoming more involved by joining a committee, please contact us at

Government Relations

Monitors legislative activity and provides relevant fact-based information, represent the interests of associate members, writes posts expressing IITA positions on issues and supports IITA in all policy activities.  

Chair: Sean Bayliss – The Mark Travel Corporation – Contact

  • David Huang – Chinese Host Inc.
  • Malcolm Smith – US Travel Association
  • Deisree Blum – EIG Inc.
  • Gerrit de Vos – Bonotel Exclusive Travel


Works to retain and recruit association members, reaches out to current members to assess needs and expectations for the association, serves as greeters and facilitators at Summit new member orientation and plans and implements the member-get-a-member campaign.

Chair: Peter van Berkel – Travalco USA, Inc. – Contact

Co-Vice Chair: Paul Mason – Wyndham Hotel Group – Contact

Co-Vice Chair: Makiko Matsudo Healy – NYC & Company – Contact

  • Roxanna Torrens – Planet Hollywood


Assists IITA staff in planning the annual Summit and all other event related educational programming, collaborates with the Membership Committee to identify events that could meet member needs and works with the Marketing Committee to develop a plan to advertise the events.

Co-Chair: Jennifer Lloyd – Starwood Hotels and Resorts – Contact

Co-Chair: Etty Scaglia – Accent on Dining – Contact


Works with IITA Staff to define the short-term and long-term marketing needs, contributes to and reviews the marketing plan to ensure progress toward annual and long-range goals, coordinates efforts around IITA brand, public relations, social media communications and marketing all IITA events. 

  • Rafael Villanueva – Las Vegas Convention and Visitor’s Authority
  • Lisa Cully – Best Western